The next adventure.

So while I was travelling America I saw a job advertised on social media that seemed perfect. It was a Sports Therapy position working in St. Anton, Austria for the winter season. Accommodation provided, the job I love, skiing every day and in a beautiful location. 

After a few email exchanges, my application was sent the day I returned on UK soil. Four weeks and two interviews later I am super excited to say that the job is mine! On the 30th November myself and two other sports therapists will be flying to Austria for the most amazing winter ever. I can’t even put into words how excited I am. I spent my day scanning in documents, organising paperwork and shopping for some essentials. I think I may have to take a trip to the SnowDome before I go just to make sure I’ve not forgotten how to ski and to lessen the embarrassment when we first hit the slopes. 

There’s so much to think about, so much to do and so many people to see before I leave. I’ve handed in my notice at the golf club I’m currently working at, I’ve spoken to the close family and friends to break the news, now I have to make plans to visit everyone, I need to sort out my insurance, I’ve got my bridesmaid dress fitting, I need to make trips to Chichester, Medway, Gloucester and Woolwich, need to do even more shopping and write my packing list and I also need to have a mini Christmas as I won’t be back in the country until May. 

This opportunity couldn’t have come at a better time for me, but like I said, I have so much to do! So I better get started…

Leave a Reply

